Skip to content

Lost In Austen – UPDATED

September 30, 2008

Lost In Austen [2008]OK, I’ve got a case of the “I wantys” really, really bad! I just read a great review over at The Book Smugglers blog about the UK miniseries Lost In Austen that aired recently on ITV in Britain. If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you know that I love all things Austen. I jumped right over to the ITV site where they are airing all the episodes for the next month online. Unfortunately, you can only watch them if you are in the UK! I also checked YouTube, but it doesn’t seem like they have the whole four part series and just have bits and pieces online. Next up was Amazon.com, but even they don’t sell it in the US yet (I only found it on Amazon.co.uk)! What is a girl to do? Have I mentioned how much I want to see this? Do you think I can find a quick flight to London to pick it up? 🙂

UPDATE: It seems like you can watch the first part of this four part series on YouTube (although it’s a bit choppy) then head over to Surfthechannel to see the last three parts. I guess this will have to do until I they release the DVD here in the US.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2008 12:18 pm

    Good luck! I hope you manage to get hold of this! 😀

  2. September 30, 2008 12:44 pm

    I saw that same post and went ga-ga over it! I’ve been devouring what’s online. I hope Amazon gets it in soon. Or…when Cory heads back over to London, perhaps I’ll have him pick it up? He should be heading back in a few month. Perhaps I’ll tag along.

  3. September 30, 2008 4:56 pm

    I’ve heard a lot about this recently as well, and I have to say that it looks quite good! Hopefully Amazon.com will carry it soon so we can both get our hands on a copy. 🙂

  4. October 1, 2008 3:57 am

    If you have a multi-region DVD player you should be able to order it from amazon.co.uk – I know I’ve ordered stuff from the .com site before – but like I say you need to be able to play the other region.

    I didn’t actually watch this on tv but one of my friends did and I heard good things about it.

  5. October 1, 2008 5:11 am

    I just watched this last night (crammed all 4 episodes in because I had to see what happend in the end!). Lots of fun! Hope you get to track down a copy.

  6. October 1, 2008 7:52 pm

    You need a week in England. I find that strolling amongst the sheep and watching British TV is always good for the soul.

Leave a Reply

