Skip to content

Win a Kindle by Tweeting

August 20, 2009

Did you read my recent book review of Perseveranceby Carolyn Rubenstein? To celebrate the release of her book, Carolyn is giving away a KINDLE A DAY and there are still two days to win!

From the author’s blog:

Tuesday marks the release of my new book, PERSEVERANCE, a collection of candid stories from 20 young people who have faced cancer head-on and emerged with a new outlook on life. Contained within the pages of PERSEVERANCE are life lessons that all of us can take away, with the message that “now is everything.” This book is a labor of love, and I hope the life lessons I learned from these brave survivors will inspire you, as well.

I am a huge fan of the Amazon Kindle and to celebrate the release of my book with readers, I am pleased to announce that we are giving away a Kindle wireless reading device on Twitter each day from August 18 through Friday, August 21, to four lucky tweeters. (That’s Twitter users, for the digitally-challenged. You can start an account here: www.twitter.com)

The rules are simple: to participate, simply send out a tweet with #perseveranceincluded somewhere within the 140 characters. You only have to send out one tweet each day during the contest to be eligible for that day. You can enter in all four daily contests if you want. Your message can say whatever you want—but it must include the hashtag #perseverance.

There will be a random drawing to choose the Kindle winner each contest day. Winners will be notified via my Twitter account (@clrsimple2), and will have five days to claim the prize. Good luck!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 8:57 am

    Great. I’m trying to stay awy from Twitter today!!!

  2. August 20, 2009 9:03 am

    I’ll have to do that. I cannot afford Kindle but I’ll gladly take my chances in any giveaway there is. Thanks Stephanie. BTW, I have her book as well but didn’t read it yet. I’m gonna have to do it soon.

  3. August 20, 2009 9:08 am

    This is an amazing giveaway! I already have a Kindle, and am totally in love with it. I will never give up my hard books, but the Kindle is the way to go if you travel.

  4. August 20, 2009 1:55 pm

    It is inspiring just watching this trailer. Such a great example of how one person can make a difference and how foolish it is of us, and how selfish, to ever entertain the idea that our life doesn’t matter or that we don’t, or can’t, make a difference.

  5. August 20, 2009 1:58 pm

    I’m not on Twitter, but I think the author’s book must be wonderful. I will now watch the preview.

    (P.S. Stephanie, I watched Sense and Sensibility last night with my two daughters and we LOVED it!)

  6. August 20, 2009 4:11 pm

    This looks like a great read. I also have had experience with cancer my son was given a mis diagnosis of cancer. We got so lucky

  7. August 20, 2009 4:47 pm

    Hey, I gave you an award. Come see! http://bibliofreakblog.com/memes/awards-pertaining-bbaw/

  8. stacybuckeye permalink
    August 21, 2009 12:12 am

    Wow! That’s quite a giveaway.

  9. August 21, 2009 8:49 pm

    what an amazing book! wow. thanks for sharing

  10. August 21, 2009 11:50 pm

    I know that I should have your email address… but, I have no idea where. Anyway, you’ve been nominated for a 2009 BBAW and I need your email address, if you could please email me with it… that’d be great!

    Sheri
    BBAW Awards Committee

Leave a Reply

