Skip to content

Have you visited these blogs before?

September 16, 2008

As part of Book Bloggers Appreciation Week, My Friend Amy asked us to write a post thanking or highlighting the book blogs we love to read. If you haven’t taken a peek at any of the below blogs, please make sure to visit them. They are, in my opinion, great blogs. I have to say though that I’m limiting my list to five blogs, since I would be here all day if I had to list all my favorites!

Literate Chick – This is a brand spankin’ new book blogger! Her name is Tammy and we met a few years back through our adoption blogs. She is an avid reader and has now joined the book blogging world (and has somehow found the cutest header for the blog). Please stop by and wish her luck!

S. Krishna’s Books – This girl reads A LOT and has a well rounded blog. She also was the one to tell me about the book Cancer is a Bitch (or, I’d Rather Be Having a Midlife Crisis) by Gail Konop Baker and because of that, I’ve received a nice ARC copy to review!

Melody’s Reading Corner – I’ve got some really great book recommendations from Melody’s blog and after seeing her recent post about the book In the Woods by Tana French, I just had to start reading it!

Lesley’s Book Nook – I’ve been following Lesley’s blog for as long as I’ve been book blogging and just love her reviews, her posts about working as a bookseller and the wonderful pictures she shares with all of us.

Diary of an Eccentric – I found Anna’s blog after she won my giveaway of Nefertiti. Her blog is filled with reviews, giveaways and author interviews.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2008 1:19 pm

    I just popped over to see the literate chick’s new header and told her how cute it is and added her to my bloglines. thanks for posting these.

  2. September 16, 2008 2:38 pm

    Oh I love Melody’s and Lesley’s blogs. I’ve been following them for a long time now!

    I’ve just gotten hooked on Anna’s blog and S.Krishna’s. So that means, I gotta go check out Literate Chick 🙂

  3. September 16, 2008 6:32 pm

    Thanks for the mention! I’m a daily reader of your blog as well (thank GOD for RSS feeds – otherwise what would we do?)

  4. tammywiz permalink
    September 16, 2008 9:15 pm

    Hey, thanks for the shout out! I’ll have to check out the other reading blogs you noted.

    BTW, thanks for the header compliment. Those are old books I have & bought the chick cause it was so realistic. Notice the necklace (actually Allie’s jade bracelet from China).

  5. September 16, 2008 9:18 pm

    Stephanie, I adore Anna and her blog and I also recently started following Melody in BlogLines.

    The others are new, though. Thanks for the introduction!

  6. September 17, 2008 9:40 pm

    Thanks for the shout out, Stephanie!
    I’ll have to check out the other blogs you mentioned. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  7. September 19, 2008 7:03 am

    Aw, you say the sweetest things, Stephanie. Thanks for the mention. I’ve already had several visits thanks to your post. I’m off to visit the other blogs you mentioned.

    BTW, if I made a list, your blog would be in the Top Ten. 🙂

  8. September 19, 2008 7:07 am

    Thanks so much for mentioning my blog!! I really enjoy reading your blog, too!

  9. September 19, 2008 4:38 pm

    Ooh, I love new blog links. Some of these are among my favorites and some are new to me. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

