Skip to content

More cool stuff to “read” about

September 16, 2006

If you haven’t yet checked out Iliana’s awesome book blog, then you are totally missing out. Yesterday she wrote about her trip to her library book sale and the fact that she was able to pick up, among many other books, The Thirteenth Tale. This book has tons of buzz surrounding it and I am eager to jump right in. Hmmm, maybe we could include this in next month’s poll for our October book pick…

goreybutton2.jpg

Speaking of October, a bunch of other bloggers have jump right in to participate in the R.I.P. 2006 Autumn Challenge. I’ll be honest, there is no way that I could possibly fit it into my schedule, but think it is a great idea. You should definitely check it out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2006 10:13 am

    Thanks for the mention. Maybe you can join us next year as I hope to make this an annual affair.

    I am about halfway through The Thirteenth Tale and (at this point) highly recommend it. It would make a perfect October read!

  2. September 16, 2006 2:13 pm

    Glad to hear that Carl is going to do this every year. I’m really enjoying the RIP challenge. Hope you can join us next year, Stephanie. I’m only into ‘Thirteenth Tale’ about 120 pages and I’m not sure what I think about it. Hope it gets better.

  3. Ariel permalink
    September 16, 2006 4:02 pm

    The Thirteenth Tale is the perfect book pick for October! By the way did you get to check out The Ruins. Apparently those Mayans are not as friendly as we thought.

  4. September 16, 2006 9:03 pm

    I also just picked up The Thirteenth Tale. It is sitting in my pile of “to be reads”…very exciting. I hope it lives up to the hype!

Leave a comment