Skip to content

Questions & Answers

May 15, 2009

I saw this fun post over at Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin’? where she let her readers ask questions which she answered in a separate post. As always, Trish has come up with a really interesting idea that I thought I would steal borrow from her.

So, do you have any burning questions for me? It could be about books, blogging (at one time I had three different blogs you know) or something a bit more personal. I’m happy to answer questions about my youngest daughter’s adoption from China, my cancer journey, epilepsy, my hobbies, the upcoming Book Expo America convention, traveling and my family. Ask away! I’ll answer as thoroughly as I can in a few days!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 10:08 pm

    First question – when did I miss the theme/format change on The Written Word? I must have been too busy tweeting about BEA to notice!! Question 1A, since we’re rooming together – do you snore? Kidding!

    Real question – I’d love to hear a little about your daughter’s adoption. Did you go to China? How old was she when she came into your family? Have you read Marian Henley’s THE SHINIEST JEWEL about her international adoption experience?

  2. May 15, 2009 10:10 pm

    Traveling? I didn’t know you liked to travel. So….where all have you traveled? If you could go one place you have never been, where would it be? And if you could return to one place you have visited, which would you choose?

  3. May 16, 2009 7:20 am

    Let’s see..

    How has being a mother changed your life the most?

  4. May 16, 2009 7:34 am

    You are an amazing woman and mom. You are stronger than I could ever be! How has having cancer changed your outlook on life?

  5. May 16, 2009 9:07 am

    How do you manage to do so much – be a mom, read, blog, attend to your medical needs? You seem to do it all with such a great attitude.

  6. May 16, 2009 9:09 am

    How do you balance everything: reading, blogging, twittering and other online stuff with family, parenting, being with your husband, etc?

  7. May 17, 2009 3:09 am

    I did this for my blogiversary! It really is a lot of fun. 🙂

    My question is….what one book have your read this year that you would recommend to everyone?

  8. May 17, 2009 10:45 am

    Your youngest is still pretty young but do you believe that a love of reading can be cultivated? Or do you believe that you are born with it?

  9. May 17, 2009 1:07 pm

    How long did the adoption of your little one take? Was there a lot of hoops to jump through?

  10. May 17, 2009 3:45 pm

    What are you looking forward to the most at BEA?

  11. May 17, 2009 7:07 pm

    despite being a jersey girl, can you pump your own gasoline? 🙂
    xoxo
    from a fellow jersey girl

Trackbacks

  1. Your questions answered – part 1 « Stephanie’s Written Word

Leave a Reply

