Skip to content

Bon Voyage (& a winner)!

July 24, 2009

Can you see me in this photo? Nope, I’m not on the boat yet, but will be on Sunday. I’ll be taking my first cruise this weekend and am so excited! I’ll be cruising with my Dad and seven year old daughter (hubby and our youngest will be staying home since we are currently having work done on the house). I’m looking forward to spending some one on one time with Leah and visiting Bermuda for the first time. I’ve got my books all picked out and am pretty much ready to go!

Norwegian Dawn by twg1942.

Photo from twg1942's photostream on Flickr

While I’m away I am hoping to publish at least two posts (I’ve never tried scheduling an automatic post, so keep your fingers crossed that they work)!

I most likely won’t have access to my e-mail for the week, since internet time on a cruise ship is a major rip-off! Plus, it will do me some good to unplug for awhile. But once I’m back from vacation I will be posting a review for my Everything Austen challenge of Marsha Altman’s The Plight of the Darcy Brothers, along with a great giveaway.

Now, before I forget, the winner of a copy of The Art of Racing in the Rain is

Nancy of Bookfoolery and Babble

Congrats Nancy! Nancy wrote about her cats: “Both of my cats (one now deceased) have helped me through a great deal of heartbreak in recent years. We’ve lost so many family members. Our little Miss Sunshine used to climb up on my chest and stick her head under my chin when I cried. Sometimes, she’d even lick the tears off my face. I think she was more puppy than cat! I miss her terribly”.

 I hope you enjoy the book as much as I did Nancy! Send me your address at wordblog(at)optonline(dot)net and I will get the book in the mail to you once I am back from vacation.

Hope you all have a wonderful week! Be back soon!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2009 7:42 am

    Wow! Have a great time then. Fingers crossed for your next posts.

  2. July 24, 2009 8:43 am

    YEA NANCY!!! I so love this book. I know Nancy will, too. 🙂

  3. July 24, 2009 8:43 am

    oh yea – and have fun on the cruise! It’ll feel good to unplug and have time to read, read, read, read and catch some sunny rays.

  4. sprucehillfarm permalink
    July 24, 2009 8:54 am

    bermuda is my favorite place! You will love it! Have a great time enjoy every moment. Take lots of pictures 🙂 What will you be reading?

    • July 24, 2009 8:56 am

      I will be bringing Catching Fire, Time of My Life and possibly two more (if I get them in the mail on time)!!

  5. July 24, 2009 8:59 am

    Have a great trip! It’ll be good to ‘unplug’ and spend time with your daughter and dad. I’ve always wanted to go to Bermuda – enjoy!

  6. July 24, 2009 9:13 am

    Enjoy your time away! Looking forward to hearing what you read and how vacation was once you return.

  7. July 24, 2009 9:33 am

    Oh my gosh, I’m so jealous. I want to go on a cruise so bad. Please give a detailed post of your experience. (I’m a bit nervous about the sea-sickness part, so convince me it’s all good when you return.)

    Enjoy!

  8. July 24, 2009 9:51 am

    Have a wonderful trip!! Looking forward to hearing about it when you return. Enjoy sitting on the deck reading while you cruise!!

  9. July 24, 2009 10:22 am

    Have a great trip! It’ll be awesome sitting on deck reading a book-sounds heavenly.

  10. July 24, 2009 10:37 am

    Have fun on your cruise and can’t wait for your reviews! I’m so jealous; I wish I could unplug for a bit!

  11. July 24, 2009 10:37 am

    Lucky you!! Have a great time:)

  12. July 24, 2009 11:10 am

    Looks like so much fun – have a great trip!

  13. July 24, 2009 11:16 am

    Have a relaxing time, Stephanie. I’ve always wanted to go to Bermuda. Enjoy!

  14. July 24, 2009 11:48 am

    Stephanie, enjoy your cruise (and the unplugging) and don’t forget to take photo’s.
    Have fun!
    ;o)

  15. July 24, 2009 12:15 pm

    Squeeeeee! Thanks, Stephanie! I’ve emailed you, already, even though you’re taking off. Have a terrific time in Bermuda!

  16. July 24, 2009 1:01 pm

    Have a wonderful time on your cruise!!! I hope you have lots of fun, but are also able to relax 🙂

  17. July 24, 2009 5:17 pm

    Have a great vacation! Cruises are my favorite way to travel!!

  18. July 24, 2009 8:54 pm

    You are going to LOVE the Norwegian Cruise Line! I went on the Norwegian Star last summer to Alaska! Phenomenal! I hope you have an amazing trip!

  19. July 25, 2009 11:57 am

    Have a wonderful vacation, Stephanie!

  20. July 25, 2009 9:18 pm

    I hope you have a great time. Think of me while you’re in Bermuda!

  21. July 26, 2009 8:56 am

    Haved a wonderful time; seriously how could you not right??

  22. July 26, 2009 8:41 pm

    Have a wonderful time, Stephanie!

  23. July 29, 2009 12:37 pm

    Congrats to Nancy. Have a great time on your first cruise, Stephanie.

    I still haven’t been on one yet, but I hear they are great fun.

  24. August 1, 2009 8:26 am

    I hope you’re having a great time on your cruise and exploring Bermuda. I’ve never been, so I hope to see some of your photos after you return!

  25. August 1, 2009 10:40 pm

    Hope you’re having a wonderful time!

    –Anna

Leave a Reply

