Skip to content

Everything Austen – more details!

June 25, 2009

everythingausten2Wow, I am so pleased with the positive response I’ve gotten to my Everything Austen Challenge! My hope was to get at least fifty people signed up and am happy to say that after just a few short days that goal has nearly been reached! If you haven’t yet signed up, there’s still time. Even though the challenge officially starts on July 1st, the deadline to sign up has now been set for Wednesday, July 15th, so make sure to write up your introductory post with the six Austenish things you are committing to and include the link on Mr. Linky on my original post.

You can now find on the top of my blog a tab entitled Everything Austen. Each time you write a post about the Everything Austen challenge on your blog, please stop back here and click on the Everything Austen tab and use the Mr. Linkythere to link to your posts, that way everyone can follow along with your progress!

Lost in AustenI’m also happy to tell you that I’ve had a great response from publishers and authors about this challenge and will be hosting quite a few giveaways over the next six months, so make sure to either follow me on Twitter (@SWrittenWord– hashtag #everythingausten) or subscribe to my blogs feed so you don’t miss out on anything. There will also be at least one mini-challenge hosted by Books and Bards in August that I am really excited about! If you are interested in hosting your own mini-challenge for Everything Austen, please e-mail me at wordblog(at)optonline(dot)net and we can discuss.

Remember,  just for signing up for Everything Austen you are automatically in the running to win Lost In Austen on DVD. Here’s another glimpse of the British mini-series:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 11:38 am

    I can’t wait to get started on this challenge! It’s gonna be fun. 🙂

  2. June 26, 2009 4:41 pm

    My post should go up tomorrow. I have to figure out my goals.

  3. June 26, 2009 5:26 pm

    Sounds like we’re going to have some fun!!!!

  4. June 28, 2009 11:47 am

    If you haven’t heard yet, your blog was mentioned as A Book Blogger’s New Discovery by Debbie’s World of Books.

    Come check it out!

  5. June 28, 2009 9:36 pm

    Chomping at the bit… P&P&Zombies is staring at me from my desk… Northanger Abbey and Persuasion on my right… my other Austen-related books on my left. I’ll never make it through July with anything left. ROFL!

    Too much fun!

    BTW, happy birthday back to ya 😀 and it is funny to that we’re just a day apart, and both love Austen 😉 You’re not left-handed by chance, as well? We might be twins if you are… Twins seperated at birth!

    • June 28, 2009 9:47 pm

      Nope, sorry, I’m a righty!! Hope you have a great day tomorrow and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

