Skip to content

“NO WAY!” @ BEA Giveaway!!

June 5, 2009

I hope you’ve enjoyed my week of posts about Book Expo America and will consider going yourself next year. It was so wonderful to meet such great people and take a glimpse into the publishing industry.

Shelf Discovery: The Teen Classics We Never Stopped ReadingNow it’s time for my giveaway!!

The very nice Lizzie Skurnick, author of Shelf Discovery: The Teen Classics We Never Stopped Reading offered THREE ARC copies of the book for a giveaway (can you say “NO WAY”)!

If you would like to win a copy of one of these books, please leave a comment on this post. For an additional chance to win please Tweet (Win a copy of Shelf Discovery: The Teen Classics We Never Stopped Reading @SWrittenWord http://tinyurl.com/odke2j) or post about this contest on your own blog. Please note that this giveaway is open to my international readers too!!

You have until Thursday, June 11th @ 12 noon EST to enter. Winners will be contacted via e-mail. Good luck!!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    June 5, 2009 8:11 am

    I am so excited about the possibility of winning this book! I’ve already tweeted — http://twitter.com/theinfamousj/status/2041941075

  2. June 5, 2009 8:47 am

    I so want a copy of this book — wasn’t able to get one at BEA. Please count me in — bookingmama(at)comcast(dot)net

    I tweeted too!

  3. June 5, 2009 9:17 am

    Oohh, this book looks good. I’d love to win.
    thethingsweread@gmail.com

  4. June 5, 2009 9:45 am

    I wasn’t able to get this book either at BEA and would love to add it to my “teacher” collection. Please enter me as well.

    Thanks so much for helping me enjoy a great BEA conference – for writing great summary posts – and for offering a great giveaway 🙂

    Mstermind1 at gmail dot com

  5. June 5, 2009 10:28 am

    This book looks awesome – please include me in the drawing!

  6. June 5, 2009 10:55 am

    Looks great! Please include me!

    nbmars AT yahoo DOT com

  7. June 5, 2009 10:56 am

    I tweeted your contest here:

    nbmars AT yahoo DOT com

  8. etirv permalink
    June 5, 2009 1:29 pm

    Perfect book for my teen! Mahalo!

  9. June 5, 2009 2:35 pm

    Please enter me in the drawing; I’d love a chance at winning Lizzie’s book.

    pagesturned (at) carolina (dot) rr (dot) com

  10. TheInfamousJ permalink
    June 5, 2009 2:37 pm

    Not shooting for a second entry or anything, but I wanted to let you know I spread the word to friendfeed, too!

    http://ff.im/3DbWi

  11. June 5, 2009 3:43 pm

    I tweeted this.

  12. June 5, 2009 3:44 pm

    And here is my second entry… this time with email address.
    kylee.journal AT gmail.com

  13. June 5, 2009 4:17 pm

    Oh I’d love to win a copy!

    And here’s my tweet!

  14. June 5, 2009 5:07 pm

    I shoud win this competition because even though I am now in my forties, inside I am a teenage classic. 😉

    (I also tweeted.)

  15. June 5, 2009 7:30 pm

    Oh, that sounds totally wonderful! Do you tweet? I don’t remember seeing you at twitter. I’m Bookfoolery. Anyway, sign me up, if you please. 🙂

    bookfoolery (at) yahoo (dot) com

  16. Laura H permalink
    June 5, 2009 8:26 pm

    I guess its too much to ask that you got another copy of Catching fire to giveaway???? Oh well.

  17. June 6, 2009 12:21 am

    Please enter me! dasuzuki at yahoo dot com

  18. June 6, 2009 6:15 am

    ooohhh…sounds good, please enter me too.

  19. June 6, 2009 9:12 am

    thanks for the opportunity!!!

  20. mindy permalink
    June 6, 2009 8:17 pm

    sounds wonderful thanks for the giveaway

  21. Alexa permalink
    June 6, 2009 10:56 pm

    I’d love to be entered.

  22. June 7, 2009 10:33 am

    I want this book a lot. I also NEED it so I can thrust more books at my soon to be teens. Muhahahahaha.

    whitreidsmama at yahoo.com

  23. June 7, 2009 10:35 am

    Count me in. I tweeted about the giveaway.

  24. June 7, 2009 10:40 am

    I would love to have this for me and my teachers. I will be tweeting this and then adding it to my blog in the sidebar! Enter me! brainlair AT gmail DOT com

  25. June 7, 2009 10:48 am

    Hmm, I posted it on twitter but I have no idea how to link to it! You’ll find it @beyondelsewhere 🙂

    Perhaps I shall blog about the contest, too! I’ll comment if I do. 🙂

    And I am totally thinking about attending BEA next year, as it’s in NY again I believe and that’s just a few hours away! The problem is that it’s smack-dab during Convocation week here at McGill and generally I need to be there, working for the Dean and all. But I checked with my boss if I could be away next year and she said yes! Woo! So I am seriously thinking about this.

    Oops, do we get an entry for rambling in comments, too? 😉

  26. June 7, 2009 11:34 am

    Enter me!

  27. June 7, 2009 11:16 pm

    Can I enter or am I disqualified due to our friendship??

  28. Marie permalink
    June 10, 2009 7:49 pm

    I would love to have a copy of this, it looks great (not to mention very useful)!

  29. June 27, 2009 7:36 pm

    Please count me in, this looks great!

    gaby317nyc AT gmail DOT com

Leave a Reply

