Skip to content

It’s going to be a busy couple days…

May 24, 2009

WOW, I can’t believe the end of May is already here! There are a couple cool bookish things coming up this week that I wanted to tell all of you.

Book Club Girl will be having one of her “Authors on Air” segments with Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place this Wednesday (May 27th)  night. Click here for the call in number. I’ve been wanting to meet Kelly for awhile since reading her memoir back in January (you can see my review here) so this gives me an opportunity to ask her a question or two about her book. 

On Thursday the 28th I will be hosting a TLC book tour for Judi Ryan Hendrick’s novel The Laws of Harmony. She has a lovely website that you should check out when you have a chance. I really enjoyed The Laws of Harmony and have heard that her older books are just as good.

Lastly, I will be attending Book Expo America in New York City on Friday and Saturday. I’m looking forward to the event, not only for the opportunity to meet some authors and people in the publishing industry, but also since I’ll be able to meet some of my fellow bloggers.

On Saturday I will be part of a panel to discuss book blogging and the impact it has on the publishing industry. If you are going to be at BEA, please stop on by room 1E15 on Saturday @ 2 p.m. to see me as well as Dawn from She is Too Fond of Books, Natalie from Maw Books, Stephanie from The Written Word, Julie from Booking Mama, Beth from Beth Fish Reads and Amy from My Friend Amy! If you can’t be there but would like to listen in, just check here for more information.

I’m also going to participate in a book blogger “signing” at booth 4077 with over 40 other book bloggers. You can see the full schedule here. I’ll be there on Saturday at 4 p.m. If you decide to stop by to say hi, make sure to bring your business card – Sony will be raffling off an e-reader!!

I’ll be sure to take lots of photos and will blog about the event the following week. Hope you guys have a very bookish week too!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2009 11:59 am

    I’m so sad that I can’t make it to BEA, but will be thinking of those of you that are going! Enjoy yourself!

  2. May 24, 2009 12:27 pm

    I’ve been anticipating BEA for so long, I can’t believe it’s almost here! I can’t wait to meet everyone!

  3. May 24, 2009 2:09 pm

    Wow you are going to be quite busy. Have fun at the expo. Let me know if you meet any Christian authors there.

  4. May 24, 2009 7:29 pm

    WOW – you do have a bookish week 🙂

    I am looking forward to meeting you in person.

  5. May 24, 2009 8:23 pm

    Someday…is what I keep telling myself about BEA! 🙂 Have a great time, and thanks for the great updates and reviews included.

  6. May 24, 2009 9:49 pm

    It is going to be a busy week! I am reading The Middle Place now and loving it. I can’t wait to hear Book Club Girl’s Blog Talk show.

    You are going to have such a good time at BEA. I wish I could go but I know I will hear all about it through you and the other bloggers.

  7. May 25, 2009 8:27 am

    Can’t wait for Friday! I’m jealous of those who will be getting to NYC on Thursday night. Maybe next year.

  8. May 25, 2009 8:51 pm

    Sounds like a very fun and exciting week ahead!! Enjoy it all!

  9. readingextravaganza permalink
    May 26, 2009 8:08 am

    Yes, there is a lot of going on huh? I am difinitely looking forward to both the BEA and meeting you there.

  10. May 27, 2009 12:49 am

    Yay! Bloglines told me that you updated! Sorry I don’t visit very regularly… It’s hard to notice when I don’t read a blog when I am always behind in my blog reading I am afraid!

    I hope you have a great weekend, though!

  11. May 27, 2009 5:11 pm

    May just flew by didn’t it? Have fun at the BookExpo!

  12. May 27, 2009 5:57 pm

    I’m looking forward to your posts about this. If I were there, I’d hang with you for awhile.

Trackbacks

  1. Cupcakes, books & movies « Stephanie's Written Word

Leave a Reply

