Skip to content

Book Expo America – please help!

April 16, 2009

A few weeks ago I wrote a post about the upcoming Book Expo America  (BEA) in New York City. Since I only live an hours drive out of Manhattan, I thought it would be fun to attend this really great event. Lots of publishers, authors, booksellers and librarians attend – it’s like a book bloggers dream!

I was even more excited when Jennifer Hart (aka Book Club Girl) asked me to be a part of a panel to discuss book blogging and the publishing industry at BEA! How the heck did that happen!? 🙂 Needless to say, I’m thrilled to get to talk about my favorite hobby with other bloggers and people in the industry.

So, here’s my questions. If you have a couple minutes, I wou d really appreciate it if you would stop by Natasha’s blog, read through her post and let us know what topics you find relevant as far as the state of book blogging and the publishing industry. In other words, if you had the chance to attend BEA and talk to your fellow bloggers and people in the book industry, what would you talk about?  

By the way, these are the other gals I get to sit on the panel with! Dawn from She is Too Fond of Books, Natasha from Maw Books, Julie from Booking Mama, Beth from Beth Fish Reads, Amy from My Friend Amy

Now if I could only figure out how to get my hair to grow faster (I have a feeling I’ll be the only gal up there with a crew cut)!!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 12:22 pm

    Wow, I had no idea that there was a panel for book bloggers…now I really want to go!

  2. April 16, 2009 12:23 pm

    Serena, There wasn’t a panel planned for book bloggers – it’s the brainchild of Jennifer Hart for this BEA. Hope you will come and see us (I’ll need all the support I can get)!

  3. April 16, 2009 12:31 pm

    Can’t wait to meet you! I’m sure you’re going to be beautiful — both inside and out!

  4. April 16, 2009 2:03 pm

    YAY! So glad you get to go. I am wishing I could go too….but so excited you all get to go. Maybe next year!!! I don’t have anything to say though 🙂 sorry.

  5. April 16, 2009 3:21 pm

    Do you know when and where the panel will take place? I will be there and I do NOT want to miss this!

  6. April 16, 2009 5:50 pm

    I’m blanking on topics but don’t worry about how you look! You look fabulous.

    I would suggest that you make-up some business cards or bookmarks to hand out to people should they ask about your blog after the event because you know everyone will want to 🙂

    How exciting!

  7. April 16, 2009 8:40 pm

    This sounds like fun, informative and a wonderful idea!

  8. April 16, 2009 10:40 pm

    wow–that’s so wonderful for you. i tend to shy away from public stuff. good luck with the panel–you’ll be a star. and don’t even worry for one red-hot minute about your crew cut–i’m sure you’ll wear it with panache!

  9. April 16, 2009 11:12 pm

    Now that’s cool! Have fun!!!

  10. April 17, 2009 12:07 am

    BEA could use more crew cuts, believe me. I can’t wait for this panel!

  11. April 17, 2009 12:52 am

    If I were anywhere near the place, I’d definitely come support you! And I loved the scarf you were wearing in your pic with Kate Jacobs, so I’m sure you’ll look great with your crew cut. 😀 I’m off to Natasha’s blog to comment!

  12. April 17, 2009 3:40 am

    I think you’ll look fantastic. I’m just really excited to get to meet you!

  13. April 20, 2009 1:09 am

    What a great panel this will be! Wish I could be there but I am on the wrong side of the country! Can’t wait to see the video or audio! Jennifer/Book Club Girl said they will be recording it.

  14. April 20, 2009 9:01 am

    I, too, wish I could be there!! What fun. And, of course you’ll look beautiful no matter how long your hair is. Think of all the free time you’ll have not messing with it before the meeting. 🙂

    I like Ti’s suggestion. I keep meaning to get some business cards with my blog addies since I’m forever writing them down for customers. I love the idea of a bookmark even better!

  15. April 20, 2009 5:36 pm

    oh! I’m so sad I can’t go! this would be A M A Z I N G!!!

  16. May 11, 2009 8:30 am

    What a great opportunity. I can’t wait to hear what all you bloggers have to say.
    Can’t wait to read your post when you come back. Just found your blog. I don’t know what took me so long to find you. You have a great blog.

Leave a Reply

