Skip to content

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

April 8, 2009

You guys probably already know that the children’s book “Where the Wild Things Are” is being made into a movie to be released this October, but did you know that “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs” is also coming to theaters this fall? Check out the trailer below. The movie is loosely based on the 1970’s children’s book by Judi and Ron Barrett, which I have read to my children numerous times – they just love it.

Doesn’t it just look so cute? I know that it differs from the beautiful ink drawings in the book, but I’m still excited to see it. Check out the movie’s website for more information!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 11:04 am

    That is awesome – my son loved that book!

  2. April 8, 2009 11:51 am

    It does look cute and I hope that it adds to the book and isn’t out in left field!

  3. April 8, 2009 12:18 pm

    The movie looks cute but you know what happens when a movie comes out? They come out with the “movie version” of the book and I will be very sad if that happens as I really enjoyed the line drawings from the orginal book.

    Have you read Pickles to Pittburgh by the same author? We liked that one too in our house.

  4. April 8, 2009 12:19 pm

    I remember that book from when I was a kid. The film looks like it will be fun!

  5. April 8, 2009 8:25 pm

    oh…i read about this a bit ago–CWACOM was a STAPLE at my house when i was a kid. (i blogged about it a few days ago too!) i desperately longed for a giant pancake to fall on my school. 🙂

  6. April 9, 2009 3:35 pm

    Ti, I would bet a lot of money that there will be a separate movie version of the book, because it looks like they added a bunch to the plot of the movie.

  7. April 9, 2009 8:31 pm

    I remember hearing they were making Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs but not that it was already finished. Loved this book as a kid.

  8. April 10, 2009 12:13 pm

    OH, I hadn’t heard this! We LOVE this book at our house. My kids could probably quote whole sections of it, for all the times we’ve read it.

Leave a Reply

