Skip to content

6 Things

March 3, 2009

The lovely Em over at Em’s Bookshelf  has tagged me for the “6 Things That Make Me Happy” meme. I get tagged once in a while for a meme, but generally forget about it and then don’t participate. But since I have so much to be happy about, I didn’t want to pass this one up!

SIX THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY!

  1. Springtime– well, the upcoming spring that is. We were dumped on with a half a foot of snow yesterday and school canceled, so you wouldn’t know that spring is right around the corner. But it is and I can’t wait to play outside.
  2. This picture
  3. bubbles 100th day 016

  4. Facebook– yeah, I succumbed to FB and was surprised to see so many of you book bloggers on it too!
  5. A little getaway – just the kids and us headed to a hotel for a two night stay in a few weeks. It will be nice to get out of the house and the kids can’t wait to play in the indoor pool!
  6. The end of chemo – in two weeks I will be done. Three and a half months and seven treatments behind me. YEAH!
  7. These two things – I couldn’t have either during chemo, so I am looking forward to indulging a bit next month! Oh how I love me a dragon roll and a tall glass ice cold Blue Moon beer (with orange slice of course)!

If you are happy too, please participate in this meme!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 1:46 pm

    I’m so thankful you’re at the end of your chemo. That is something to celebrate!

  2. March 3, 2009 2:53 pm

    I enjoyed reading your list, and that’s a very cute picture.

  3. March 3, 2009 2:56 pm

    I am on Face book too. I have been sucked in! 🙂
    It’s almost over, then you can PARTY!

  4. Cat permalink
    March 3, 2009 3:00 pm

    I am so happy to hear you’re almost to the end of your chemo sessions. You will be relieved I am sure!

    I’m yet another book blogger on FB.. in case you were wondering *cough*.

    And for once the snow stayed away from Montreal and didn’t cross the US border. I was shocked, believe it or not. I know we’ll likely get a major dumping at some point this month. But I am keeping my fingers crossed that it’ll stay away and Spring will show up on time for the first time in my life.

    (OK, it’s been ages since my mum went through chemo.. so I don’t remember if this came up – but why no sushi?)

  5. March 3, 2009 3:28 pm

    Cat – no sushi due to possible bacteria in the raw fish. Don’t want us getting any sicker than the medicine does already. My buddy is pregnant (due VERY soon) and can’t have sushi as well. We probably will have a sushi night out as soon as we are in the clear!

  6. March 3, 2009 3:38 pm

    Two more weeks of chemo — woo-hoo! Stay away from sushi; it really is bad for you and contains tons of mercury and other icky stuff. Just say no to raw fish!

  7. Olduvai permalink
    March 3, 2009 4:47 pm

    Oh I’ve recenty fallen in love with Blue Moon too, although I’ve only tried their winter ale so far. Beer with an orange slice? Sounds great! Also, congrats on the end of chemo. That’s definitely something to celebrate.

  8. March 3, 2009 5:33 pm

    Yay for end of chemo! Sushi and beer are an excellent combination in my opinion. We did a little getaway a couple of weeks ago (just us, we don’t have kids) and it totally kicked the winter blahs to the curb. I think it was the steam room. I now dream of having my own steam room. The pool wasn’t bad either. 😉

  9. March 3, 2009 9:51 pm

    Yeah for the ending of chemo!! and that photo is adorable!!

  10. March 7, 2009 2:39 am

    Yay, thanks for playing! I love the picture. 🙂

  11. March 8, 2009 2:45 pm

    That sounds like a good read.

  12. March 10, 2009 5:42 am

    The end of chemo is a treasure to hold, I have that t-shirt.
    Well done and try not to miss it!

  13. March 11, 2009 10:28 am

    Glad to hear chemo is almost done! I’d say that’s a reason to celebrate!

  14. March 12, 2009 7:13 am

    Yay on the end of your treatment. I’ll raise of glass of Blue Moon to help you celebrate, but no sushi for me, thankyouverymuch. 😉

    Great photo. Did she just learn how to blow bubbles with her gum? Very cute!

    Have a nice retreat at the hotel. I keep thinking I’d like to do that here so I can soak in a nice, big comfy tub!

  15. March 15, 2009 9:51 pm

    You do have a lot to be happy about; I bet it was hard to limit it to six 🙂

    The bubble gum pic is adorable, your daughter, I assume!

    Keep smiling!

  16. March 16, 2009 9:28 am

    I love sushi too, though I never eat the raw fish ones. I hope you can eat it again very, very soon!

Leave a Reply

