Skip to content

Weekly Geeks

February 5, 2009

This is the first time I’ve gotten to participate in Weekly Geeks this year and it seems like I’m just squeaking in with this week’s theme.

What are you passionate about besides reading and blogging? For example, are you crafty (knitting, woodworking, scrapbooking, model building)? Do you cook? Into gaming (computer or board)? Sports (player or spectator)? Photography? Maybe you like geocaching, rock climbing? Or love attending events like renaissance fairs, concerts? Music? Dancing? You get the idea.

I’ve written about my love to digital scrapbooking in an earlier Weekly Geeks post, posted about a layout that was published in a national digital scrapbooking magazine and even wrote an entire post explaining how to get started in this creative pursuit. I thought it would be fun to show you guys a few pages I recently finished.

At the zoo last summer I took a couple of pictures of my husband and six year old daughter on a carousel. As soon as it started turning my youngest daughter (who was waiting with me on the side)  got really upset. Even though Joe and Leah tried to make her laugh, she cried until the carousel stopped. She only calmed down after my husband picked her up. It was too cute not to scrapbook about!

turtlebackzoo.web

Haloween is one of our favorite holidays, so I had fun creating this layout of our trick-or-treating outing this past October.

Halloween2.web

Maya received a play guitar for Christmas this year and loves to rock out on it. I found some wonderful Rocker Girl scrapbook papers over at Shabby Miss Jenn Designs which compliment the page nicely.  

mayarockstar.web

Want to join in on the fun? Check out the website to find out how you too can become a Weekly Geek!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 10:24 pm

    Your daughters and your scrapbook pages are gorgeous.

  2. February 6, 2009 4:45 am

    Those are great. I wish I was better at scrapbooking than I am. I especially love the one of your daughter rocking out!

  3. February 6, 2009 4:48 am

    those are beautiful! Looks like a great passion, I wish I was that creative!

  4. February 6, 2009 9:48 am

    She’s adorable! Love that carousel page.

  5. February 6, 2009 10:01 am

    I have seen so many weekly geeks posts this week, but your post is certainly one of the most charming ones 🙂
    Your daughters are just adorable.

  6. rikkiscraps permalink
    February 7, 2009 1:49 pm

    Great, another digiscrapper! I love our layouts here. The one about your kitchenaid is amazing. It deserved getting published.

  7. February 7, 2009 4:05 pm

    They look great but i must say that last picture of Maya is the best. 🙂 So cute.

  8. February 7, 2009 5:12 pm

    I’ve tried scrapbooking before but I just don’t have the patience lol. Love these pages though! Very cute.

  9. February 8, 2009 11:01 am

    I love those pages! So cute. I also enjoy scrapbooking, and I like getting ideas from other people. My pages tend to look cramped because I’m always trying to fit a million pictures onto a page.

  10. February 11, 2009 9:05 pm

    Just wanted to let you know that you have been given an award. 🙂

    http://marireads.blogspot.com/2009/02/premios-dardo-award.html

  11. March 3, 2009 10:00 am

    Love your layouts. I’m a paper scrapper myself. I love the feel of paper – in crafting or reading. I really need to try to listen to some audio books while I’m scrapping and do two loves at one time.

Leave a Reply

