Skip to content

Knit-a-long update

January 24, 2009

various photos 016Progress

Progress (albeit slow) has been made on my project for Dewey’s Knit-a-long. I am using a pattern which I found in the very wonderful book Knitting for Peace to make my girlfriend a baby blanket. These pictures give you a basic idea of how the blanket with be a scallop pattern when it is finished. As long as you can Knit, Purl and do a simple Yarn Over than you too could make a blanket like this – it is much easier than it looks. The blanket is actually a light green color (although the color is washed out in the picture) and is knitted with a cotton blend yarn. So soft and wonderful!

various photos 015

deweyskalmed

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2009 1:13 pm

    Oh, that’s gorgeous!

  2. January 24, 2009 4:53 pm

    Very pretty! I was looking for a new pattern for a baby blanket AND I have Knitting for Peace. I may have to give it a try.

  3. January 24, 2009 5:24 pm

    It’s beautiful. I checked this book out of the library last week. It’s very cool!

  4. January 24, 2009 7:25 pm

    What a beautiful baby’s blanket. I love the pattern.

  5. January 24, 2009 11:03 pm

    This is beautiful!! Whenever I try to knit and purl I always mess up!!

  6. January 25, 2009 1:35 am

    What a gorgeous blanket. What a lucky baby. I really like that pattern. I posted pics of the bag I just started, and I am thinking a blanket might be my next project!
    Thanks for sharing
    Kim

  7. January 25, 2009 11:36 am

    Wow-your friend is very lucky!

  8. Chelsea permalink
    January 25, 2009 4:11 pm

    Looks like a great blanket – I only wish I could be so lucky! A great pattern for a great gift!

  9. January 25, 2009 9:17 pm

    Woo, that looks great!

  10. January 26, 2009 12:40 am

    Ooohhh…pretty! I’m going to start a baby blanket with a feather & fan pattern, so it will have a scalloped edge as well. 🙂 Sure do think yours is purty, though!

  11. February 26, 2009 10:28 pm

    What a beautiful pattern – I can imagine how soft that baby yarn is, perfect for cuddling 🙂

    I have to challenge myself to move beyond scarves. very basic scarves at that!

  12. March 3, 2009 10:04 am

    Beautiful blanket. I have a freind having a baby in June and I don’t have time to make a blanket for her – I really need to get some audio books – so I am going to make baby bibs. They should be quick and easy and not take too much time away from reading and scrapping.

Leave a Reply

