Skip to content

Surgery tomorrow

October 16, 2008

I’m off for another surgery tomorrow (this time with an overnight stay) and will be taking a break from this blog for the next few days. If you have a chance, please stop over Tanabata’s blog to read her post about the upcoming 24 hour read-a-thon. During the read-a-thon, for every page she reads, she will be donating 10 cents to breast cancer research. She is looking for supporters, cheerleaders and anyone else who would like to support her during the read-a-thon. Obviously I think this is a worthy cause and will be donating the 10 cents per page to a breast cancer charity here in the US. Would you like to join me?

In addition, I read about the Army of Women on my sister’s blog. If you can spare six minutes of your time, please take a look at this video from The Today Show. It talks about the Love/Avon Army of Women, an organization that hopes to end breast cancer. From their website: breast cancer has been around for decades, but it does not have to be our future. We can be the generation that stops breast cancer once and for all by figuring out what causes this disease and how to prevent it! Sign up for your sister, mother, daughter, granddaughter, best friend, and the woman you met last week. This is YOUR chance to be part of the research that will end breast cancer.

To learn about signing up as a volunteer or how you can get involved, check out the Army of Women website here. I am not able to sign up at the moment, since I am starting my own breast cancer treatment soon, but once I am finished you can bet that I will become part of this army! Peace!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2008 11:24 am

    Good luck with your surgery…sending up a prayer for you.

  2. October 16, 2008 12:05 pm

    I hope everything goes well for you.

  3. October 16, 2008 12:32 pm

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow. I hope everything goes well!

  4. October 16, 2008 12:37 pm

    Good luck with the surgery. We’ll be waiting for you to recover and come back to us with good news.

  5. October 16, 2008 12:58 pm

    We’ll be thinking of you Stephanie and sending you many healing vibes!

  6. October 16, 2008 2:43 pm

    I hope you are well and have a good recovery.

  7. October 16, 2008 3:38 pm

    Good luck to you. Please keep us posted so we know how you are doing.

  8. Ariel permalink
    October 16, 2008 3:49 pm

    I will be thinking of you tomorrow as well, wishing you a speedy recovery!

  9. October 16, 2008 4:33 pm

    Stephanie,

    Prayers for your surgery tomorrow and for your recovery! Keep us posted and we will support you here in blogging world!!

  10. October 16, 2008 4:59 pm

    You’ll be in my thoughts!

  11. October 16, 2008 5:47 pm

    I’ve thought of you often this month especially with breast cancer awareness. I hope all goes well.

  12. October 16, 2008 8:15 pm

    All good wishes for an easy and successful surgery and a quick recovery!

  13. October 16, 2008 9:07 pm

    Peace to you my friend! I will be thinking about you tomorrow.

  14. October 16, 2008 9:46 pm

    Good luck! I’ll be thinking of you!

  15. October 16, 2008 11:24 pm

    I’ll be thinking of you this weekend! I hope the surgery goes well.

  16. October 17, 2008 2:38 pm

    Thanks for spreading the word about this wonderful cause. Sending lots of good thoughts your way!

  17. October 17, 2008 7:45 pm

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers Stephanie, I hope your feeling ok.

  18. October 18, 2008 1:33 am

    Good luck Stephanie…I’m sending lots of good thoughts your way!

  19. October 19, 2008 10:00 am

    Thinking of you – hope you are tucked in at home this a.m. with comfy PJs, a good book and a cup of tea. Feel well, my friend.

  20. October 19, 2008 2:42 pm

    Stephanie, I hope your surgery was successful and you’re recuperating nicely, with lot of hugs from your family and good books to keep you company 🙂

  21. October 20, 2008 8:47 am

    I hope you’re doing well. Just wanted to say I was thinking of you.

  22. October 20, 2008 10:18 am

    Hugs to you Stephanie!

Leave a Reply

