Skip to content

Pushing Daisies

August 23, 2008

While walking through New York City this morning with the lovely Tammy, I caught a glimpse of a bus with an advertisement for the new season of this tv program starting October 1st! Have you ever seen Pushing Daisies? If not, just click on this clever four plus minute starter kit video with everything you need to know about this totally quirky, weird, hysterically fun program.

Yeah for intelligent, entertaining television! And could Lee Pace be any cuter?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 11:39 pm

    This is a great show! I am so glad it got picked up for a second season.

  2. August 24, 2008 8:06 am

    I watch very little television these days – too busy reading – but this is one of my favs! Definitely glad it’s coming back for a second season…

  3. August 24, 2008 8:46 am

    I missed the last few episodes of last season… I’ll have to see if I can find them online before October 1st!

  4. August 24, 2008 8:57 am

    I LOVE this show! I’m glad to hear that there’s some publicity for it, it’s such an adorable one.

  5. August 24, 2008 3:38 pm

    We loved this show too–it had just enough quirkiness to make it totally different from anything else on TV and made it so fun to watch. I loved Kristin Chenowith’s singing (I hear she’s set to do more this season too!).

  6. August 24, 2008 5:01 pm

    I’m intrigued by this show, but missed it last season. Thanks for the link to the refresher course! I’ll go take a look.

  7. August 25, 2008 9:27 am

    I agree! I agree! Love the show, the quirkiness, the cleverness and Lee Pace! 🙂 Totally looking forward to the new season.

  8. August 25, 2008 2:47 pm

    I love this show too! In honor of the first episode I am going to bake a pie for us to eat during the first show. Yay!

  9. August 25, 2008 11:36 pm

    Love this one! I hope it is as good next season as it was last. I love the overdone colors. I don’t know the right word for the tone of the series, but it is so much fun.

  10. Laura H permalink
    August 25, 2008 11:48 pm

    After the writers strike this show didnt come back on, I’m so glad it got pick back up. Jim Dale who reads the Harry Potter books is the narrator (he’s the best) and he’s the reason I got hooked on this show.

  11. August 27, 2008 10:00 pm

    wonderful blog, and I love Pushing Daisies too.

  12. August 28, 2008 7:55 pm

    LOVE the show and can’t wait for it’s return! October 1st–hurry up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

