Skip to content

Six word review of Baby Proof

July 8, 2008

Baby ProofDISLIKED THIS BOOK WITH A PASSION

Apparently I am in the minority, because I could only find one other book blogger who had the same feelings as I did about Baby Proof. Even though I didn’t care for it, I think that it will make for an interesting discussion at my book club tonight.

Oh, and if you have a chance, make sure to stop by Monniblog and enter to win one of four prize packs to celebrate her 1000th post! Just make sure to tell her I sent ya, ok?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 12:21 pm

    Oh, I am with you on this one. This book Tanked! I couldn’t actually get through the whole thing but started skimming large sections of it, just to get to then faster!

  2. July 8, 2008 1:17 pm

    Hmmm. I actually really liked this one. I thought it was an interesting twist. Although the ending was predictable and I would have enjoyed it to be different.

  3. July 8, 2008 2:50 pm

    Thanks for sharing the contest info. Sorry you didn’t like the book. It hasn’t been on my reading radar and I’m not too interested in reading it now. Thanks for the honest critique!

  4. July 8, 2008 2:54 pm

    I swear I read one or two of her books but I can’t find anything on my blog. I definitely have no desire in reading this or her newest one…although that might change if I ever find myself stranded in an airport with nothing to read.

  5. July 8, 2008 5:20 pm

    Thanks funny, Stephanie, I really liked this one. I look forward to hearing why you hated it tonight at book club.

  6. July 8, 2008 7:41 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out!

    I’ve never heard of the book, and I have found that you and I have similar literary taste… so this one is not going on my TBR list. 🙂

  7. thisredhead permalink
    July 8, 2008 11:09 pm

    BLECH. I hated this book. Even hearing the title brings a sour taste in my mouth. This is my “crappiest read of the year” so far!!

  8. July 9, 2008 3:01 am

    *lol* I wasn’t too thrilled with Something Borrowed – am toying with removing Something Blue from the TBR (luckily it came free with Borrowed so I didn’t actually buy it) and am avoiding this one with a barge pole!

  9. July 9, 2008 10:35 am

    Huh, I read this one and thought it was just kinda forgettable. Not that bad, not that great.

  10. July 9, 2008 5:27 pm

    I read Something Borrowed and felt so-so about it. But, I bought Something Blue when I found it cheap. Still haven’t gotten to it. I should probably just pass it on. I need to do some shelf weeding.

  11. July 10, 2008 3:43 pm

    Hi Steph I just wanted to check in with you. Happy Belated birthday and Happy Anniversary even though I didn’t remember this date. Please don’t take this personally but I am horrible about birthdays. The only reason I remembered yours and still didn’t get around to it was that Reubin Studdard got married and I said hey that’s my sisters birthday. Then I was like Oh sh__!!!! Jeanne will tell you I can never remember if her birthday is Jan. 17 or 19th, sh I still don’t know. I always think mom is the 22 not the 21 so you can see where this is leading. I wrote a prayer request on my blog so I hope you don’t mind. Anyway these books look pretty good. Now I am going to want to read them. Thanks a lot. I’ll just add them to the other 50,000 I have. Anyway talk to you soon.
    Your sis
    I think you know who.

  12. July 12, 2008 2:42 pm

    Aw, and the cover looks so pretty! 😉

  13. July 20, 2008 9:33 pm

    You’re not alone. While I haven’t read this book myself (nor any from the series), I know people that dislike it as well.

Trackbacks

  1. Baby Proof. Not Bulletproof

Leave a Reply

