Skip to content

Guest Post

May 27, 2008

Be sure to stop by Books on the Brain where I have written a guest post all about the newest trend in book clubs, the Mother-Daughter book club!

Learning to read 007
 

Speaking of daughters, the photo above is of my six year old laying in bed reading the other night. She makes her reading mama so proud!

Coming in the next couple weeks are plenty of book reviews, a guest post by a best selling historical fiction author and two posts (with pretty pictures) of some great free books I’ve received in the mail lately!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Cat permalink
    May 27, 2008 10:35 am

    I have a comforter on my bed that looks an awful lot like your daughter’s jammies. 🙂 It goes with my Tink nighty from Avon, too.

    I’m trying to place the art in the book… Encyclopedia Brown?

  2. May 27, 2008 12:01 pm

    That’s an adorable picture 🙂

  3. May 27, 2008 12:09 pm

    I did read your guest post and I’m totally wanting to do a mother/daughter book club too. I just don’t know if I can add to what I’ve already got going with my regular book club. I’ll have to ponder some more I guess.

  4. May 27, 2008 12:17 pm

    Cat – she was reading a page in one of the Spiderwick Chronicle books!

  5. May 27, 2008 8:30 pm

    Priceless!

  6. May 27, 2008 9:11 pm

    She looks like she’s really into that book! Adorable. Thanks for guest posting, Stephanie!

  7. May 27, 2008 9:25 pm

    Such a beautiful picture! Your daughter is gorgeous (and I’m a little partial to the t-shirt as I used to really really want to be Tinkerbell). 🙂

  8. May 27, 2008 9:59 pm

    What a great photo! There’s nothing more charming than a child curled up with a book. 🙂

  9. May 28, 2008 11:08 am

    Reminds me of when I was little. I would stay up way to late reading. But my mom never stopped me because she was the same way!

  10. Cat permalink
    May 28, 2008 11:11 am

    I should have guessed Spiderwick! Though I read the anthology one and I don’t know if the images were the same. 😉

  11. May 28, 2008 4:52 pm

    With a book light and everything…too cool!!!

  12. June 2, 2008 3:30 pm

    I LOVE the idea of a mother/daughter book club – how very cool! Great photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

