Skip to content

Twilight Moms

May 9, 2008

Twilight Moms Fitted T-ShirtAfter watching the new Twilight trailer too many times to mention here without embarrassing myself (and if you missed it, check it out here) I came across Twilight Moms, a site dedicated to 30 something married women (with our without children) who love all things Twilight. Created by Lisa Hansen, the site includes interviews with some of the cast of the movie, a forum where you can discuss the books and movie and a Cafe Press store where you can buy merchandise with the Twilight Moms logo. Hey Nicole and Tracy, should we buy a few of these when we head out to see the movie in December?

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2008 10:41 pm

    Well…it is summer and every mom needs a new t-shirt…right? 🙂

  2. May 10, 2008 9:02 am

    What fun!!!

  3. May 10, 2008 10:41 am

    I might actually get that shirt!

    Where do you find all these sites??? And, definitely thanks for passing them on.

  4. May 10, 2008 11:34 am

    Stephanie, some of my fourth graders have brought this to class. It looked a little “sophisticated” for them, and I encouraged the first girl who had it to check with her mom before continuing to read it. Now, I’ve got another girl whose mom has said it’s okay for her to read it. I checked out the trailer and just read a review on Amazon, and I’m still convinced that it’s beyond a fourth grader’s maturity level. Would you agree with that? It’s appealing to me though! I loved Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and this seems reminiscent of that.

  5. May 10, 2008 3:21 pm

    Joannah – I would have to say that it is more appropriate for girls above 13 (and I’ll be curious how the movie is rated. There is some violence and lots of talk of true, undying love which is a little much for a nine year old. Having said that, YOU should really read it because it’s GOOD!
    P.S. I was a Buffy fan too!

  6. May 10, 2008 3:51 pm

    Love it! even though I’m not a Mum, I am a 30 nothing;) lover of Twilight!

  7. May 11, 2008 11:12 am

    Me, me! I fit in that category! If you could pre-order tickets on Fandango this far in advance, I’d already have my tickets for the movie. I’m really interested to see how the movie adaptation compares to the book.

    My sisters have protested the acting choices; I’m reserving judgment until I watch the whole thing. The trailers have some fantastic chemistry though.

    Yay! *jumping up and down. just a little*

  8. November 22, 2009 11:19 pm

    Well I am a mom and we both love twilight saga I am 27 and my daughter is 5.

  9. November 24, 2009 1:09 pm

    I’m a 30 year old mom that’s been bitten by the twilight bug. I swear I’m going nuts waiting on Eclipse to come out and I just watched new moon sunday. My kids aren’t old enough to read yet, but I’m sure they’ll grow up to love it also. Hopefully they’ll be a big vampire fan like me.

    Btw I have a site dedicated to Twilight Mom designs. There’s more than just t-shirts there. Alot of talented people are creating things for us Twilight Moms.

    Check this out if you like?

    http://www.squidoo.com/TwilightMom

Leave a Reply

