Skip to content

Comfort Food Winners

May 1, 2008

First I just want to say “thank you” to everyone who left a comment on my giveaway. I am thrilled that so many of you entered the contest! After using a handy dandy numbers generator, I came up with the five winners. Of course, I wish I had ninety tote bags to mail out to everyone, but alas there are only five.

The winners of the Comfort Food canvas tote bags are:

Donna of Tales from the Hulu Mama Life with a Side of Adoption

Shannon from Some Fine Taters

Tara at taracasper(at)yahoo(dot)com

Abookworm from A Book Blogger’s Diary

Mary from Bookfan Mary

Congratulations ladies! Special congrats go to Mary who will also be receiving a copy of the book, Comfort Food by Kate Jacobs, along with her tote! Make sure to e-mail me at wordblog(at)verizon(dot)net with your addresses so I can get these special packages out to you guys.

Don’t forget to check back here often, as I will be reviewing The Goose Girl and The Secret History of the Pink Carnation, writing about all the great books I’ve recently found around the blogsphere and even post about one of my favorite children’s picture books.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2008 1:34 pm

    Congrats to everyone! Stephanie–I’ve heard such good things about The Goose Girl! I’m looking forward to your review.

  2. May 1, 2008 2:30 pm

    Trish – The Goose Girl was a really good read and am looking forward to reading more books by Shannon Hale. I’m now starting my third book for Carl’s challenge – The Book of Lost Things!

  3. May 1, 2008 10:26 pm

    Congrats to all the winners!

    I really enjoyed reading The Goose Girl and I can’t wait to read the other books by Shannon Hale!

  4. May 2, 2008 9:23 am

    Wow! Thank you so much. I can’t wait to receive the book and tote! Yay! :~)

  5. May 3, 2008 5:29 pm

    Hey, congrats, winners!

    Yours is the second post I’ve seen today mentioning The Goose Girl. I think I’ll have to add it to my wishlist.

  6. May 7, 2008 1:14 am

    Congrats to the winners! (I’m super jealous!)

Leave a Reply

