Skip to content

NEW!

March 4, 2008

I just wanted to make you all aware of a few new things here on my blog. First, I have a brand new e-mail address. If you want to reach me, you can e-mail me at wordblog@verizon.net – that’s wordblog(at)verizon(dot)net.

Also, I know that a lot of bloggers respond to comments left on their own blogs by leaving a comment themselves. From now on, I will be doing the same thing (to help cut down on the number of e-mails I send daily). So, if you have asked me a question or left some funny, snarky or insightful information in your comment, just check back here to see my response!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2008 9:20 pm

    testing!

  2. March 4, 2008 10:45 pm

    Sounds reasonable to me. I’d say that’s how I do 99.9% of my responses. 🙂 Hopefully it’ll save you some time too.

  3. March 4, 2008 10:54 pm

    Sending emails out to every one must take a lot of time! I’ve just begun copying what other bloggers do- respond to several remarks in one comment (I used to respond to each individually) it cuts down even more on time spent. So you can do more reading!

  4. March 7, 2008 10:37 pm

    Too funny! Some of my friends blog as well and they haven’t gotten into the responding to comments. I enjoy reading responses, so I started doing it a while ago. With blogger it’s nice because there is a button to send emails when someone has responded–does wordpress have that capability??

  5. March 7, 2008 11:54 pm

    Trish – I don’t think there is a button with WordPress to send out e-mails. Too bad though – it sure sounds convenient.

Leave a Reply

