Skip to content

My girl

February 10, 2008

Legally Blonde & Skiing 025Yep, that’s my almost six year old baby on skis! All decked out in pink, Leah had her first ski lesson yesterday. We headed up north to a ski resort with two other families from our neighborhood with the intention of both taking ski lessons. Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to take my lesson yesterday, but was just so proud to see Leah with her skis on!

She wasn’t all that thrilled with the lesson and to be honest I thought that the rest of the day was going to go all downhill (no ski pun intended), but was blown away when she put those skis back on and went out in the snow with my girlfriend and her teenage daughter. Sometimes Leah just blows me away! I hope within the next couple weeks that I can get in a lesson myself.

Legally Blonde & Skiing 014It was also good for me to get out into the cold weather. Even though I am a self proclaimed “winter/snow” lover, even I need a little boost once February rolls around! Hope you had a fun outdoorsy weekend too!

On another note, you still have time to enter my drawing for a free copy of The Friday Night Knitting Club and a Starbucks gift card! Click here to find out how!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2008 5:52 pm

    That is too cute! Good for her for giving skiing a go 🙂 More than I’ve ever done!

  2. February 10, 2008 6:06 pm

    So cute! They’re so brave at that age. Hopefully, dh will take my girl skiing sometime this winter.

  3. February 10, 2008 10:06 pm

    Thats so awesome that she’s learning young. Its a lot harder when you’re older and all the six year olds are skiing past you backwards while you’re tripping down the bunny hill.

  4. February 10, 2008 10:22 pm

    She’s a cutie, Stephanie. She’s so tickled about her skiing accomplishment, isn’t she? Sweet.

  5. February 11, 2008 1:01 am

    What a big girl! She’s adorable.

  6. February 11, 2008 9:26 am

    I’m impressed too! Fun!

  7. February 11, 2008 2:39 pm

    Wow, you are brave! I tried skiing once and I hated it!

    Of course, if I had started at 6, when the old bones don’t creak and the knees don’t pop, I probably would have loved it!!

    She is adorable!

  8. February 11, 2008 8:38 pm

    What a cutie!! I didn’t start skiing until I was 13, so I envy your daughter for starting so young! In Texas its quite the hike for us to make it to a ski resort, but we try to go at least every other year.

  9. February 12, 2008 5:54 pm

    Aw! It looks like fun! I’m a southern girl and never have seen a whole lot of snow (it’s 65 degrees right now) so skiing and ice skating are kind of foreign to me. That doesn’t mean it doesn’t sound any less fun though!

  10. Paulette permalink
    February 20, 2008 1:19 pm

    way to go Leah I love to ski too. Maybe some day you can come to Tahoe and I can teach you have to really rip it up

Leave a Reply

