Skip to content

A Good Weekend

February 4, 2008

It was one of those weekends where everything fell right into place. It started on Saturday which was a planned girl’s day out. Myself and three of my good friends headed into New York City to see Legally Blonde on Broadway. It was a perfect feel good show, with upbeat music and funny dialogue. Click on the below clip to see the beginning of the show.

After heading back over the Hudson river, we all had dinner together and enjoyed the fact that there wasn’t a high chair or snotty nose at our table.

On Sunday my almost six year old daughter and I went to Chinese school and then hit the bookstore afterwards for some mommy/daughter browsing. Last night I sat down to watch some football goodness and was thrilled by the HUGE NY Giants win last night (yep, I’m a die hard Giants fan, having had it drilled into me since I was a toddler)! It was the perfect (and very exciting ending) to a great weekend!

There’s a lot of stuff coming up this month at The Written Word (including a giveaway), so stop by again soon…

For more Legally Blonde fun, click below:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2008 2:57 pm

    Glad you had a good weekend too Stephanie 🙂 And go Giants! 😀

  2. February 4, 2008 7:55 pm

    LOLLL! I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed the Legally Blonde bits! I’m definitely going to see it if it ever tours this way!

  3. February 4, 2008 8:31 pm

    I’m glad you had a good time seeing Legally Blonde and having the Giants win. I have to say it was the best ending of a SuperBowl I can remember. I’m a die hard Bears fan, so I was happy to see the Patriots lose.

  4. February 4, 2008 9:47 pm

    Glad you had a good weekend! 🙂 One of my girl friends is equally excited with the Giants win too. 😉

Leave a Reply

