Skip to content

Read along

October 27, 2007

Before T.K. (Two Kids), I ran this blog as a sort of virtual book club. Each month you guys would vote on the book to read and afterwards I would hold a discussion on via posts right here. After adopting my second child, I decided that the book club blog format was a bit too involved for me to keep running successfully. Even though I only write book reviews now, there are still blogs out there that are up and coming virtual book clubs. If you are interested in reading along with fellow bloggers, be sure to check out Planet Books. Run by the lovely Karen, who lives in Okinawa Japan, Planet Books is currently looking for votes for it’s next possible read – make sure to check it out! 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2007 12:23 am

    Congratulations on the adoption!! I checked out Planet Books today.. very cool.

    Looking forward to your next review!
    ~Lisa

  2. October 29, 2007 9:22 am

    Thanks for the ad and the post. I really appreciate it. I just got back from my real-life book club meeting where we discussed “the Memory Keeper’s Daughter”. As we were discussing it we were reminded of how much did happen in this story. There wasn’t any complaint by others about the actual writing. Next we are reading “Buddha – A Story of Enlightenment” by Deepak Chopra.
    XOXO-K

  3. October 29, 2007 11:25 am

    Thanks for the info. I’ll have to check out Planet Books 🙂

Leave a Reply

