Skip to content

This month

September 1, 2007

September is here – get ready to read some scary stories! I have added one more book to the challenge, because I just couldn’t pass up Carl’s great contest.

Oh, and don’t forget to stop by my book blog mid-September. It will be my blog anniversary and I am working on a top secret giveaway. Shhh…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2007 8:49 pm

    What a wonderful pile of books! 🙂

  2. September 2, 2007 2:57 pm

    Ooh, The Historian. I hope you just tumble into the story and get lost like I did!

  3. September 2, 2007 8:59 pm

    Enjoy Sleep, Pale Sister- I read it for last year’s RIP Challenge.

  4. September 2, 2007 9:32 pm

    I really enjoyed The Historian. I picked it up at the airport in London. I just finished The Other Boleyn Girl – your recommendation – loved it! Now I’m working on The Constant Princess, but I haven’t read much since I went back to work.

    Enjoy your books!

  5. September 4, 2007 2:56 pm

    Good luck with the challenge!

  6. September 8, 2007 12:03 am

    Ooh, good luck!

    I read Sleep, Pale Sister for last year’s RIP Challenge and really enjoyed it. Much different than anything else of hers I’ve read.

    The Historian seems to be one of those ‘love it or hate it’ type books – I’m on the loving side, wonder what you’ll be?

  7. September 12, 2007 11:31 pm

    I really enjoyed The Historian (and a great pick for Carl’s challenge). I just picked up Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, but the size is a little daunting right now (even though Historian wasn’t much shorter).

    Have fun with these–and thanks for coming by earlier!

  8. September 20, 2007 1:29 pm

    I would be more than happy to compare notes on The Historian. I just started Season of the Witch, but I will start it when I’m done. Sleep, Pale Sister & Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell both sound good so I will be looking forward to what you have to say about them.

Leave a Reply

