Skip to content

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

August 25, 2007

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)As I sat down to write a review of the last Harry Potter book, which I finished in the wee hours this morning, I decided to check out a few of my fellow blogger reviews first. I was lucky enough to come across a review, done by Chris at Stuff as Dreams are Made On…, which embodied all my thoughts and feelings as I read the final chapters of Harry Potter. Go read what Chris had to say. Thanks Chris, for writing such an awesome review. And thank you J.K. Rowling. I sure did enjoy the ride!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2007 2:16 pm

    Thanks for the kind words 🙂 Wasn’t the book awesome?! I’m still haven’t completely come to terms with the fact that there won’t be another new Harry Potter book in 2 years, but I suppose I’ll manage. I’m very curious to see what Rowling does next…if she does anything at all. You know she doesn’t need the money!

  2. Kristina permalink
    August 26, 2007 4:10 am

    I still haven’t read my copy! I have such a bad memory for detail in books, and I wanted to get as much as I could out of the last one, so I decided to go back and read books 1-6 first! I am about a 1/4 way through book 5. I can’t wait to get to number 7, but I think that I might feel a little sad, as well to finish up the series!

  3. August 31, 2007 11:31 am

    It was an enjoyable ride. I’ll definitely miss the series.

Leave a Reply

