Skip to content

By the pool…

April 12, 2007

Yep, that’s me sitting by the pool at our beautiful resort in Jamaica. It was really nice. Of course, we are now home in cold, rainy New Jersey. I will write more about what I read once we get a bit more settled in.

– Stephanie

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    April 12, 2007 9:04 am

    Please, take me next time. I dont take up much space in the luggage!

  2. April 12, 2007 9:56 am

    How are you liking Great & Terrible Beauty? I read it last year & loved it–

  3. April 12, 2007 7:39 pm

    Oh, rub it in while there was snow here! It looks wonderful, scenery and book. I am eagerly awaiting the 23rd and the beginning of the discussion of “My Year of Meats”.

  4. April 12, 2007 9:32 pm

    That looks like a really nice pool. How relaxing.

    Thanks for commenting on my knitting. Boy it’s kind of driving me nuts. The bags are so awesome. I can’t believe how they come out. I am glad the hint is taken. I can’t believe how much you knit since you’ve started. It just doesn’t seem all that easy.

  5. April 12, 2007 9:33 pm

    PS did you read Barbara Delinsky’s Family Tree? The main character is a knitter and her grandma owns a shop.

  6. April 12, 2007 11:39 pm

    Glad to see you are smart enough to sit in the shade. Looks like a beautiful spot and a wonderful vacation.

  7. April 13, 2007 1:19 pm

    Very nice!! I’ve been to Jamaica a number of times and really like it there. The people are so nice.

  8. April 13, 2007 2:47 pm

    Lucky you!

    I loved ‘A Great and Terrible Beauty’ and its sequel – hope you enjoy! The third book is coming out later this year.

    Enjoy the rest of your sunny vacation!

  9. April 19, 2007 8:51 pm

    nice toes 😉

Leave a Reply

