Skip to content

Spring Reading Thing 2007

March 22, 2007

Let me start out this post by saying thanks to all who participated in our discussion of The Myth of You and Me. Since we did get a few comments on some of the questions today, make sure to check back on each question to find out what other people said about the book. I will be taking suggestions for our April book within the next two weeks, so make sure to jot down a list of books you want to read!

In the meantime, I have made my list to participate in the Spring Reading Thing 2007 challenge over at Callapidder Days.  

  • A Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion 

  • The Kitchen By by Robert Alexander

  • Fruit of the Lemon by Andrea Levy

  • Julie & Julia by Julie Powell

  • The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory

  • A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

  • Sleep, Pale Sister by Joanne Harris

  • Lucky Child by Loung Ung

  • Sister of My Heart by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

  • Knitting Under the Influence by Claire LaZebnik

  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Sign up at Callapidder Days by midnight (EST) this Saturday, March 24th to be eligible for prizes, including some free stuff from Bethany House Publishers.

I don’t really expect to read all these books (because, quite frankly, I don’t have that much free time) but I figured it might be fun to give it a try. Now that I look at my picture of the all the books, it’s a pretty big stack! Hopefully I can get through a few of these on my vacation, which is coming up in a few weeks. Happy reading!

– Stephanie

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2007 9:18 pm

    There are some good ones on here – Just what I need – more to read!!! But now they are on my list!!!!

  2. March 23, 2007 7:52 am

    why don’t we agree to pick a book from the list? They all look like excellent choices and the people participating in the challenge can get a book out of the way.

  3. March 23, 2007 7:20 pm

    Good for you, for being ambitious! And I always love a picture of a stack of books. 🙂 Thanks for joining the challenge. Enjoy your books!

  4. March 24, 2007 5:52 am

    Great list! Happy Reading! =)

  5. March 24, 2007 9:14 am

    I loved A Great and Terrible Beauty (the sequel is just as good), and Julie & Julia was a fun read, too.

    Love your blog! Will totally be signing up for your feed 🙂

  6. March 26, 2007 10:40 am

    Great list. Shadow of the Wind is a favorite read of mine. I quite liked Sleep Pale Sister too so hope you enjoy those — when you get to them of course 🙂

  7. March 26, 2007 11:35 pm

    I’ve seen Julie and Julia on several lists…I’ve got to check this one out now!! This is a dangerous thing, this Spring Reading Thing…I’ve added at least 25 books to my already over loaded list LOL!!

  8. March 28, 2007 9:27 pm

    Looks like a nice list. I also enjoyed Julie and Julia and would like to read something by Joan Didion sometime.

Trackbacks

  1. Beef & books anyone? « The Written Word
  2. Orange, Pink & Blue? « Me So Crafty
  3. The Year of Magical Thinking « The Written Word
  4. The Kitchen Boy « The Written Word

Leave a Reply

