Skip to content

Gimme a H!

February 7, 2007

A little fun meme. A blogger gives you a letter and then you post 10 things you like that starts with that letter. Heather gave me the letter H! 

  • Hugh Grant – I loved him in Sense and Sensibility, About a Boy, Love Actually and as the very bad boy Daniel in Bridget Jones. I am looking forward to his newest movie, Music & Lyrics.
  • Hong Kong – the city where my husband was born and raised. I have been there twice and cannot wait to go back. It is a vibrant, exciting and beautiful place.
  • Heat – central heat, that is. It comes in handy when it is only 10 degrees outside!
  • History of Graphic Design – the current class I am taking (I am a part time Graphic Design student at a local college). 
  • Hua Mei – the name of the first panda born in the Western Hemisphere since 1990 when she was born at the San Diego Zoo in 1999.  Also happens to be my daughter’s Chinese middle name. I found out that I was pregnant while visiting the zoo and we decided at that moment that if we had a girl her Chinese name would be Hua Mei. The name means China and America.
  • Howard – the name of one of my cats.
  • Harry Potter – July 21, 2007!
  • That Hottie Edward Cullen – ha, you think I could get through a post without mentioning my favorite vampire?
  • Hope – we hope to receive a referral for our second child, who we are adopting from China, sometime early summer.
  • My Hair – shoulder length and curly, just how I like it!

 Wanna play along? Just leave a comment and I will e-mail you a letter. It’s that easy!

– Stephanie

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2007 9:47 am

    Oh I’ll play along! Email me a letter!

  2. February 8, 2007 10:29 am

    Wooo! Great answers! Especially that Hottie Edward Cullen! Hee hee.

  3. February 8, 2007 1:26 pm

    I’ll bite!

  4. February 8, 2007 1:38 pm

    I did this one a while back but obviously I didn’t answer it correctly because I should have found a way to include Edward Cullen! 🙂

  5. February 8, 2007 10:50 pm

    I just posted mine today (after letting it sit for almost a month!).

    In response to yours, I like Hugh Grant, especially in Love, Actually.

    Cute (and sneaky) of you to mention Hottie Edward. 😉 I still need to write my review for that book!!

    And yes, thank goodness for heat! Although I’m ready for the real deal (from the sun) any day now. Enough of these single digit days!

    If it helps, I’ll hope along with you for the referral for your second child! Best wishes!!

  6. February 9, 2007 10:24 am

    OOOH, I love this (great H meme!) – I’ll play 🙂

  7. February 9, 2007 12:23 pm

    Sounds like fun; I’d like to play, too! 🙂

  8. February 10, 2007 3:42 am

    Very cute! I’ll give it a try if you send me a letter~

Leave a Reply

