Skip to content

And our February book is…

February 1, 2007

The Myth of You and Me by Leah Stewart (having received 48% of the vote). Remember, order the book from your library now and you should hopefully have plenty of time to read it by the discussion date of Monday, March 19th. Thanks again to all thirty one of you who voted!

A Novel

Don’t forget that on Monday, February 12th I will be posting discussion questions about our current book, The Inheritance of Loss.

Oh, and have you heard the news? Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows will be released on Saturday, July 21st!

– Stephanie

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2007 2:54 pm

    Yay, I am excited to read this book again. I enjoyed it so much the first time.

  2. February 1, 2007 7:44 pm

    Goodie! This is the one I voted for. AND, they have a copy at the library now. Is it possible that I might be ahead of the game?? Cool.

  3. Tara permalink
    February 1, 2007 11:19 pm

    I already have The Myth of you and Me from the library, so I am ahead of the game. I was enjoying it at my daughter’s swim team practice today.
    I am surprised but so far I have forcing myself to read The Inheritence of Loss. Usually any book about India grabs me right away. I am going to continue with it though.

  4. February 2, 2007 12:36 pm

    I was so happy that I would be saving myself some money when I found this at my library, then I realized I have a $10 fine. That’ll teach me to turn my books in late! Anyway, this looks interesting.

  5. February 3, 2007 1:01 am

    My library has it! Great, I’ll request it soon.

  6. Donna permalink
    February 4, 2007 10:47 am

    Not the one I voted for but when I saw the %s I requested it from the library. It came in yesterday! Hopefully I can keep renewing until I’m finished.

  7. February 4, 2007 2:37 pm

    I just picked this book up from the library yesterday. I’m excited to start it 🙂

  8. February 5, 2007 11:51 am

    I just finished reading this one very recently, so I’m looking forward to discussing it. To be honest, I don’t even know if I’m going to get through The Inheritance of Loss either!

  9. February 6, 2007 11:45 am

    I can’t seem to get my hands on inheritance of loss (the lib. system has like 12 copies all out still!) but if its going to hard to get through I may sit this month out b/c I have so much going on personally. But I am psyched to read myth!

  10. February 14, 2007 12:31 am

    I read this book last fall for an ‘in-person’ book club and really enjoyed it. It provided a lot of fodder for discussion so it should be a good month!

Leave a Reply

