Skip to content

Which Austen heroine are you?

January 30, 2007

I am Marianne Dashwood!

Take the quiz here http://www.strangegirl.com/austenquiz/. This really wants to make me watch one of my favorite movies, Sense and Sensibility, again!

– Stephanie

P.S. Don’t forget, you guys have today and tomorrow to vote for our February book! So far we have twenty-five votes. Just click on the link in our sidebar to access the poll.
 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2007 11:08 am

    I loved Sense and Sensibility!

  2. January 30, 2007 4:37 pm

    Apparently, I am Elinor Dashwood from S&S:

    You are practical, circumspect, and discreet. Though you are tremendously sensible and allow your head to rule, you have a deep, emotional side that few people often see.

    Sounds about right!

  3. January 30, 2007 8:49 pm

    I’m Emma Woodhouse. 😀 I certainly wouldn’t mind being her, even if other readers think she’s annoying. Just like, if I were to be a character in Little Woman, I’d want to be Amy!

    Sense and Sensibility is a great movie. Hugh Grant is so good at playing easily flustered, henpecked men.

  4. January 31, 2007 12:36 am

    Yes, we are kindred spirits, Stephanie! 😉

    Your book blog looks so neat. I will join in the fun in a couple of months, okay?

  5. February 1, 2007 12:31 pm

    I’m Marianne too! Snow day today so I’ll finally get to do some reading!

Leave a Reply

