Skip to content

Gifts

December 26, 2006

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday! Tell me, did you guys get any good books for Christmas? – Stephanie

My daughter Leah on Christmas morning. 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2006 11:36 am

    Your daughter is adorable! Hope you had a very merry Christmas!

  2. December 26, 2006 11:40 am

    Your daughter IS adorable!

    I managed to snag a couple of knitting books and the complete Chronicles of Narnia on Audio CD. For me, this is a very good year. I usually don’t get any books!

  3. December 26, 2006 2:22 pm

    No books for me – although I gave plenty and NO – BOOKOPOLY either!!!! Hmmm – seems like a bummer, but I got other very nice things!!! 🙂 Your daughter is a doll – did she get any books?!?!?!

  4. December 26, 2006 4:15 pm

    Wellll, I bought one for myself – does that count? I got Beyond Good Intentions – and I am so looking forward to digging into it! How about you?

  5. December 26, 2006 9:45 pm

    Leah is way too precious in that shot, and those PJs! How cute. I asked hubs to buy me one book, one he would think I like. I got a book on vintage travel posters, something I’m really into.

  6. December 27, 2006 2:05 pm

    Adorable picture of an adorable little girl! I didn’t get any books for Christmas but I did get a $50 book store gift certificate from my boss!

  7. December 27, 2006 4:17 pm

    Leah is very cute! My daughter gave me The Memory Keeper’s Daughter. She actually looked on my amazon wishlist. I’m very excited to read it.

  8. December 28, 2006 11:31 am

    Leah is such a cutie! What a great pic. Hope you guys have been enjoying the holidays. I’ll have to post soon on all of the bookish gifts I received.

  9. December 31, 2006 2:32 pm

    love the photo! i did get some books – many cookbooks (hurrah for me) and a book by Mavis Gallant called PARIS STORIES and the Ruth Reichl book called GARLIC AND SAPPHIRES.

    currently, i’m reading THE BOOKSELLER OF KABUL – have you read it yet?

  10. January 1, 2007 2:35 pm

    What a cute picture! Hope you had a wonderful holiday and here’s to a great 2007!

  11. Carrie permalink
    January 4, 2007 12:10 am

    Leah is simply the cutest thing ever! Looks like you guys had a good holiday, judging by her big grin. I wish all the best for you and your family in 2008.

    I did receive some books for Christmas. Many guilty pleasures! The new Stephen King novel, I Like You by Amy Sedaris, 2 Barefoot Contessa cookbooks, Giada’s Family Dinners cookbook, and My Grandmother’s Chinese Kitchen cookbook. Anyone wanna come try out some new recipes with me?

  12. Tara permalink
    January 4, 2007 10:47 pm

    I got March by Geraldine Brooks and finished it in a night. I really loved it.

  13. January 5, 2007 6:07 am

    Leah is so cute. Man, I love those pj’s! Looks like she’s having a magical Christmas. I WILL participate in the January read.

    Take care. Off to check out http://mesocrafty.wordpress.com/!

Leave a Reply

