Skip to content

Game time

November 28, 2006

When I am not busy reading, taking pictures, knitting or scrapbooking, I just love to sit down and play board games. Having a four year old at home has limited the types of games we are currently able to play. Once she gets a little bigger I think it might be fun to play Bookopoly.

I just love this description of the game: Roll the dice and advance to Read. Collect Bookstores and trade them in for Libraries. Who knows! You may soon be elected President of the Book Club or you may be tossed out of the game for three turns and sent to WATCH TV!

Sounds like fun to me!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2006 9:37 pm

    Oh my goodness! I actually made up my own “Books and Reading ‘Opoly” cuz there wasn’t a Bookopoly out there. My hubby and I collect different Monopoly versions. They finally came out with a Bookopoly! I’m so excited!! I just had to get it to add to my collection! LOL!

  2. November 29, 2006 9:37 am

    Sounds like the perfect game for our family of Geeks, or shall I say Book Worms! 🙂 Who needs those sports-themed games, anyway!?!?

  3. November 29, 2006 11:44 am

    What a great game! I think you will have a lot of fun playing it.

  4. November 29, 2006 12:20 pm

    I would love to play this but I don’t know anyone who likes to play board games! Can I come over to your house 🙂

  5. November 29, 2006 1:09 pm

    I love Trivia Pursuit’s version for Booklovers. Its all these crazy questions about all TYPES of books. Its so much fun, you learn about new books to read and spread the good news to others.

  6. November 30, 2006 9:46 pm

    Oh my gosh! I want that!

  7. December 1, 2006 1:09 am

    Collect bookstores! What could be funner. I’m not a monopoly fan, but this could easily sway me.

  8. December 1, 2006 3:33 pm

    That’s too funny – I just found this too – am hoping someone sees it and takes the hint!!! 🙂 Too much fun!!

  9. December 7, 2006 4:18 pm

    Like anyone in our family wouldn’t like this one. Well maybe the guys, but not the women. We all love anything to do with books.

  10. December 10, 2006 3:44 am

    Wow!
    That is the perfect game for me. I should buy myself it, for Christmas. [

Leave a Reply

