Skip to content

9 days!

November 25, 2006

timetraveler.jpgIs it just me, or does it seem like the time in between Halloween and Thanksgiving just flew by? Anyway, I just wanted to remind everyone that I will be posting discussion questions on The Time Traveler’s Wife on Monday, December 4th. This is only 9 days away! Hope you are all enjoying the book.

Also, look for our new poll to be posted in the near future. It will include the last four books that came in second place in all of our previous polls.

– Stephanie

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2006 1:07 am

    Whole-heartedly agree over here! I LOVED the book as well – I loved the narrator of death as well. I have recommended this book to many people and NONE have disliked it!! Powerful book!

  2. November 27, 2006 2:39 pm

    Look forward to it. And yes, the time somehow disappeared into some sort of vacuum or something. I have never felt that a year has passed as quickly as I feel like this one has. It is a bit unsettling.

  3. November 28, 2006 11:07 am

    I loved this book. I read it last year and I’m currently listening to the book on tape. Amazing how much I have forgotten during the course of a year.

  4. November 30, 2006 3:49 pm

    Monday? Whew! the library JUST got the title in last night. I picked it up this morning and I have already read almost 100 pages between lunch and exercise!
    I should finsih it over the weekend

  5. December 1, 2006 11:48 am

    I just finished it this morning while languishing in bed listening to the rain and wind beating against the window. A lovely ending for a beautiful book.

  6. December 2, 2006 11:01 pm

    This is one of my top 10 favorite books of all time. I just cannot say how much I love this book and how enchanted I was by the story, the language, the characters. A perfect book. Sort of. 🙂

    (And I’m FINALLY visiting this blog, why the hell did it take me so long????)

Leave a Reply

