Skip to content

Our November book

November 6, 2006

Thanks to all 26 of you who voted for our November book. With 11  of the votes, The Time Traveler’s Wife was our first place winner! I had heard all the buzz about this book when it was first released in September of 2003. Not one to purchase hardcover books frequently, I was psyched when I found the paperback version while in Hong Kong a full four months before it was going to be released here in the states. It didn’t take me long to be fully immersed in this very original novel. I am now looking forward to reading it again.  

Discussion questions for The Time Traveler’s Wife will begin being posted on Monday, December 4th.  If you are looking to purchase a copy, check out your local Target. They still have it, at a discount, as one of their bookmarked selections.  Happy reading!

By the way, the first three discussion questions for The Thirteenth Tale are posted below. Stay tuned for three more!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2006 4:22 pm

    Yay! I’ve already read the book and am looking forward to discussing it with others. It was a page-turner for sure. I loved it (and I didn’t get my vote in as the system wasn’t working when I tried (or *I* wasn’t working well enough to figure it out)!

  2. November 6, 2006 5:12 pm

    I’ve been the biggest slacker on the last two books, and I’m going to jump back in for this one. Also I need something to alleviate a possible pre-referral anxiety this month!

  3. November 6, 2006 7:12 pm

    It’s time to go to the library…

    : )

  4. November 7, 2006 11:21 am

    I’m so glad I’ve already read this one. It’s a great book. I’ll just have to hope I can remember a lot so I can discuss 🙂

  5. November 7, 2006 11:31 am

    Hurray! I’ve been wanting to read this book for ages. Unfortunately my copy is packed away in storage, so I guess I’ll borrow a library copy. I can’t wait to read it.

  6. November 7, 2006 1:38 pm

    I read that book and loved it. I couldn’t put the thing down.

  7. November 7, 2006 4:15 pm

    Oh yay! I hope I can find the time to do a reread. Or at least skim over for refreshing. This was a great book and I’m sure will be good for discussion!

  8. November 7, 2006 8:22 pm

    I’ve read this already so I’m opting out, but I really think you all will like it and will be reading the comments.

  9. November 8, 2006 10:04 am

    I absolutely love this book! It’s one of my all time favorites and I can’t wait to re-read and discuss it. I’m hoping the author has a new book coming out soon. I enjoyed her style of writing.

Leave a Reply

