Skip to content

Vote for our November book

October 31, 2006

Here are the four books (based on your suggestions) for our November club pick. Click on the below links for more information on each book. You have until early Sunday, November 5th to place your vote. You can find the link to our poll where it says VOTE NOW in the sidebar.

thunderbolt.jpgsaving-fish.jpgtimetraveler.jpgholyfools1.jpg

Holy Fools by Joanne Harris

The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kidby Bill Bryson

Saving Fish from Drowning by Amy Tan

The Time Traveler’s Wifeby Audrey Niffenegger

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2006 11:19 am

    Hmm…I’ll go for The Time Traveler’s Wife, as I’ve been thinking it was time for a reread. Great book.

  2. October 31, 2006 11:25 am

    I also choose The Time Traveller’s Wife. I’ve read it once this year already, however I would like very much to be able to discuss the book in a forum.

  3. October 31, 2006 11:37 am

    Have read the Time Traveller’s Wife and enjoyed it very much – but I’d reread it and discuss it again if that is the consensus!!

  4. November 1, 2006 10:35 pm

    Ooh, that’s a tough choice – three of them are books I have been wanting to read! But I’m going to vote to TTTW too, since it’s a book I’ve vowed to read by the end of the year.

  5. November 2, 2006 12:02 pm

    Which book is winning????

  6. November 5, 2006 11:48 am

    Honestly? I am happy with all 4 choices this month – I am SUCH an egalitarian, aren’t I? Tee hee.

  7. November 8, 2006 1:38 am

    I love that book and would love to hear/read rather what others thought of it!

Trackbacks

  1. cool links « I made this

Leave a Reply

