Skip to content

Cast your vote for our October book!

October 5, 2006

Thank you so much for all of your suggestions for our October book. I have narrowed it down to four choices. You can click on the name of each book to read a synopsis at Amazon.com.

lastgirls.jpgthirteenthtale.jpgbookborrower.jpg

The Ghost Writerby John Harwood

The Last Girls by Lee Smith

The Thirteenth Taleby Diane Setterfield

The Book Borrower by Alice Mattison 

Let me say first that I’ m sorry if I didn’t include one of your suggestions. It is hard to pick just four out of the many great book ideas you guys send in.

I cannot seem to get a working poll up onto this site, so please just click on this link to cast your vote: http://3jq.pollhost.com/. Voting will be open until noontime on Monday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2006 7:01 pm

    Great choices! I had a hard time picking, and would be happy with any of them (particularly three, but I’m not naming names!)

  2. October 7, 2006 4:12 pm

    Our bookclub read The Last Girls and I absolutely hated it almost as much a The Red Hat Club. UGH! The two that sound the most interesting to me are: The Ghost Writer and The Thirteenth Tale. I’ve read the last and really liked it.

Leave a Reply

